North Eastern Hill University (NEHU), Shillong (Department of Law)

8/2/2015 Exams info

North Eastern Hill University (NEHU), Shillong (Department of
Law)- Admission to LLM Course 2015

Important Dates

Last date for submission of application formss 10th August 2015

Admission Testt                      
18th August 2015

North Eastern Hill University Shillong, Department of Law invite application
for admission to LL.M. for the session commencing from 2015.The Department of
Law, North Eastern Hill University has been established in the year 2005..

Number of seats : 10 seats


Candidate with LL.B degree securing an aggregate of 55% (Relaxable by 5% for
SC/ST) are eligible to apply/ Selection will be based on admission test to be
conducted by the Department and relevant NEHU criteria

Admission Procedure

Admission to LL.M. course is on the basis of an Entrance test conducted by
the Department on 25th Augustt 2014 from 11.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m

How to apply

Prescribed application forms with Prospectus can be obtained in person from
the Receptionistt Administrative Buildingg Permanent Campuss Shillong-793022 or
from the office of the Pro-Vice Chancellorr NEHU Tura Campuss Chandmarii
Tura-794002 during office hours on payment of Rs. 220/- (for General category of
students) and Rs.110/- (for SC/ST category of students) through University
Challan available in the University Administrative Building for cash deposit in
the State Bank of India, NEHU Branch or the downloadable SBI Power Jyoti Challan
for cash deposit in any other branch of State Bank of India.

Request for application forms and Prospectus by post should be addressed to
the Section Officer (Academic), NEHU, Permanent Campus, Shillong-793022
accompanied by a self addressed envelope of 30cm x 25cm affixing Rs.40/- stamp
thereon and enclosing the payment for Rs.220/- (for General category of
students) and Rs.110/- (for SC/ST category of students) through the e-challan
duly paid and sealed/signed by the bank. The application form/Prospectus fee is
not reimbursable. The admission form may also be downloaded from NEHU Website and filled in application form alongwith the paid and
sealed/signed e-challan of the same amount can be sent to the Head of respective

Application forms duly filled-in are to be submitted to the Head, Department
of Law on or before 18th August, 2014. Application received after the specified
date will not be entertained..

More details are available from the institute website.

Contact Details

Department of Law,

North-Eastern Hill University

Shillong -793022

Phone : 0364-2723801, 2723802

Website :

Similar Post You May Like